top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInlovewithAJS

Casa Crisol y Casa del Hobbit

Today is a great day! Why? Because our new story is coming right now, please make your favorite drink and enjoy reading. Let’s start!

This project gave us an unforgettable opportunity to live in the real Spanish family to feel how life is going here from the inside. We lived in different families, so we have our own Spanish parents, brothers, and sisters.




Zhenia: I lived with my Spanish family approximately 5 weeks, except on-arrival training days. You should see the house I was living in, it’s amazing! The house - Casa Crisol - is located a little bit outside Arenas, but anyway you can reach the city center in 15 minutes walk by feet. It’s not just a house, because it’s a luxury rural spa-hotel. There are some little houses for guests and, of course, you can rent a room in this big house on the 1st floor. So, please, feel free: https://casacrisol.com :)

So my family lives on the 2nd floor, here always warm and when they are preparing food, it smells sooo good, you can’t even imagine.

My Spanish father is a really hard worker because he is doing all the hotel staff by himself. And you know it was a TV Show, something like ”Fighting of the hotels”, and my Casa Crisol was participating, actually we won this competition. You know what does it mean? I was living in the most famous place in Arenas with real celebrities. And he is keen on sport, like swimming, running, cycling etc.My Spanish mother is absolutely cheerful and awesome, full of energy and laugh. She is a teacher in the school, so she finishes the main part of her work at 2 pm (don't forget, that you need to prepare lessons, to check students papers) and we always had lunch together at 3 pm, the time when you can talk and just have fun. Sometimes it was hard because of the language gap, my Spanish is zero level, and their English is not so perfect, so we needed to repeat some sentences many times in different words to clarify the main idea. But it is always fun. My Spanish brother is so enthusiastic, creative, easy-going and, of course, the sport is his passion. It's the reason why one of his favorite school subjects is Physical Education. He plays drums, guitar, practicing kayaking. It was the best evenings when he was playing drums and his mother was playing the saxophone. Both of them take a part in the local music band.

Every Tuesday we have a common dinner with Salome’s family because they are really good friends and its kind of a tradition. I was thinking to create something similar in my home country. I wrote that we have dinner, not had, because we still invited to Tuesday dinner, even after starting living on our own.

They are really active, the stereotype that Spanish people are lazy and want to do nothing is totally broken. There were days even without siesta sofa-time! All the time sports, music band repetitions, English classes(yea, I'm really proud of my Spanish mummy), etc. On the weekends going somewhere (and I traveled with them, you will read about that in the next posts).

I can tell you a lot of stories about my family because it was an extraordinary and impressive experience in my life. I'm so thankful for them that they gave me a chance to be a part of their amazing family and live in their house full of love and joy. And thanks for my Spanish brother for the room I was living in, because it’s his ❤️




Salome: I’m going to tell you about my Spanish parents brother and sister as well . I lived in Belenguer’s family in Casa Del hobit . (the name is choosen by Zhenias father Muguel J) .

So let’s introduce my sweet family , I had father Arturo , mother Lorena , sister Lucia and brother Arturo junior. Big Arturo is a director of primary school here in Arenas, he is the funniest person ever , knows how to hang out in a best way and everytime dreams about winning lottery J))

Lorena is the most prettiest Spanish woman I have ever met , extremely thoughtful and warm , she has excellent skills of singing and playing guitar , by the way previous week she started learn play at clarinet , even family members say that she is so bad at , Lorena stays courage and excited J) just love her .

brother little Arturo is really handsome young Spanish guy. He plays on trumpet I was so proud when I saw him performing at fiesta concert. Keep it up boy , I believe in you .

Lucia is the smallest member of casa del Hobit but she is always in the center of attention , every lunch or dinner started like “ Salome mira “ and after new mini dance performance.

One more important note about them is that they are football lovers , I mean whole family ,but it divides , one part is FC Barcelona’s fan club , another Real Madrid , and one another Madrid Atletico . Yes , wide range of football lovers plus me , Juventus fan :D I know , there wasn’t my place )))

I spent with them only 2 weeks but it’s enough to feel that I have real friends and supporters who will be by my side anytime I will need . I was living in Casa Crisol during first 4 day as well and know Zhenia’s parents as good as mine . love , appreciate , respect them so much and grateful from the bottom of my heart.

So this is only beginning , we have 8 month ahead , lots of warm meetings , dinners and journeys . ( my Arturo is from Teruel and . Mikey , Zhenias mother is from Toledo so those facts are enough reasons to plann something together )



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page