top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureInlovewithAJS

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG

🎉Hey everyone🎉 New EVS volunteers are here in Arenas to make your life more colorful this year! Evgeniya Farakh from Russia and Salome Gergeshania from Georgia, feel free to ask questions about their countries and about everything you want. Now we are only 2, but we are waiting for Jordan and Thierry, who are comming in January!


💡 Salome: “I’m Georgian girl, do you know where is Georgia? (It is not in the USA) if not, I’ll introduce my homeland as well. I graduated from university this year, so I wanted to do something different and very new. During the whole year, I was thinking about EVS, but I wasn’t sure that I could do this. Except that I did not believe in myself. There is one special moment, as I said already I’m Georgian and it means, I’m from eastern partnership countries for European Union. In this case is more difficult to find appropriate call, but I’m so lucky that appeared AJS group which gave the life-changing chance! It's my first month of living here and I already inspired and motivated to do social things”




💡 Zhenia: “I’m from Russia, I’m half Syrian (the reason why I’m not blond and my eyes are not blue). I wanted to change something in my life, to share my knowledge (I am a professional philosopher (bachelor degree), trying to find my own path. I had a lot of fears when I realized that I have been chosen for a project, but it is an amazing feeling. You know, there are so many opportunities around us, but we are too afraid of getting out our zone of comfort, but you need to try something you want for a long time. Do your the first drive step! So “to strive and to seek, to find and not to give up” (it’s the last phrase in the poem “Ulysses” by Alfred, Lord Tennyson)”




✨Let the adventures begin!✨


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page